So, if you read my last blog, you know that I want to get serious about blogging. I have come up with a few things to help me write more easily. If you are friends with me on facebook, you may have seen the rough version of this a couple of days ago.

The first idea I had was to come up with themes for each day of the week. As I said on facebook, this does not mean I will write every day. It simply means that I at least have a topic to go for. Below are the topics with a quick explanation.

Sunday – Sabbatical Musings- One of my goals this year is to actively plan a day of rest each week. A day where I can recharge and focus more deliberately on spending time with God. Because I am a mother of small children this day will likely vary from week to week. I take my breaks when I can get them. However and whenever I get them though, my musings for those days will be posted on Sunday.

Monday- Meatless Monday and More- We recently started having Meatless Monday at our house. This is an effort to save a little in the pocket book and in the weight department. I may sometimes post that day’s recipe, or just discuss what we are doing to stay healthy in our family.

Tuesday- The History of Me- This will be the day I post about my family kudzu vine, or about family traditions that are part of who I am.

Wednesday- Weird Things in My Freezer,…or pantry, or fridge, ect…- I think most of you know me well enough to know I could have fun with this.

Thursday- Thrifty and Thoughtful Thursday – Ya’ll seem to like the posts I have done on some of my family “heirlooms”. I thought I would set this day aside for posts on things like that, but also as a day where I share my occasional thrift store and yardsale finds.

Friday – Recipes I Don’t Have a Recipe For- Photo tutorials on some of the things I just …make.  Things like, potato salad, and chicken stock, or who knows what else.

Saturday- What My Kids are Teaching Me Day- I learn more from them sometimes than I think they learn from me. I think I’ll share.

For those of you that follow me on Facebook, you may have also see that I am going to try to post at least three teaser photos  a week of blogs I am working on. I think this may be a good way of holding myself accountable to write.  When you see  photos that may interest you, drop me a line of encouragement from time to time.

I look forward to hearing from you all this year, and thank you for reading from time to time.

