Philippians 1:6  Being confident of this very thing, that He which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ:

This next week is a new year marker for me in many ways….several days of new year markers actually.  It will mark the end of the 1st year with out my friend Shannon, and one year since I miscarried. ….not to mention several other remembrances that stand out surrounding these events.

But I see this last year as a very good work.

Certainly not MY good work, but a good work that I feel so grateful to be able to recognize. A good work, that helps me see beyond the pain and into the purpose, and  that the purpose is the good work.

It has been a very rich year spiritually, mentally, physically, maritally, parent-erly (made that one up, but you know what it means), and friendship-erly (yep, that one too).

My favorite thing about this good work is that it is still working.

Working to prepare me.

Working to shape me.

Working to make me transparent.

Working to use me,  not for me, not for my sake  …and working to help me wrap my head and heart around that.

Yes. This good work is not about me, but about through me….and it can be so hard to lose sight of that.

He has begun a good work, and He will see it through.

